Swiss PV Certified – The label for PV systems

Customers, investors, insurers and PV system operators are placing increasing importance on standards and regulations. To date, there has been no comprehensive, structured, standard-compliant validation for photovoltaic systems. The Swiss PV Certified testing and certification system examines the quality, safety and performance of the whole PV system – from the individual module to the main system switch.

Swiss PV Certified provides the basis for disruption-free operation and benefits you, the system operator, because it identifies you as a reliable partner when working with investors, utility companies and insurance companies.

The quality label is based on the European standard for grid-connected photovoltaic systems. In addition to this, certification takes national requirements, such as the low-voltage installation standard or regulations concerning snow loads, hail and fire & lightning protection, into consideration.


Swiss PV Certified stands for:

The guarantee that your system will operate without disruptions in the long term.

Reliability vis-à-vis partners, investors, banks and insurance companies.

The highest productivity possible; the best utilization of investment and achievement of the highest possible yield.

Swiss PV Certified - die Auszeichnung für PV-Anlagen

Für Kunden, Investoren, Versicherer und PV-Anlagenbetreiber werden Standards und Normen immer wichtiger. Bis anhin fehlte eine umfassende, strukturierte und normenkonforme Validierung von Photovoltaikanlagen. Mit dem Prüf- und Zertifizierungsverfahren Swiss PV Certified werden die Qualität, die Sicherheit und die Leistung der gesamten PV-Anlage – vom einzelnen Modul bis zum Anlageschalter – überprüft.

Swiss PV Certified ist die Grundlage für einen störungsfreien Betrieb und zahlt sich für Sie als Anlagenbetreiber aus: In der Zusammenarbeit mit Investoren, Energieversorgungsunternehmen und Versicherern weisen Sie sich damit als zuverlässiger Partner aus.

Grundlage für das Gütesiegel ist die europäische Norm für netzgekoppelte Photovoltaik-Systeme. Zusätzlich werden für die Zertifizierung landesspezifische Anforderungen, wie etwa die Niederspannungsinstallationsnorm oder die Bestimmungen bezüglich Schneelast, Hagel, Brand- und Blitzschutz berücksichtigt.


Swiss PV Certified steht für:

Die Garantie eines langfristigen, störungsfreien Betriebes Ihrer Anlage.

Zuverlässigkeit gegenüber Partnern, Investoren, Banken und Versicherungen.

Grösstmögliche Produktivität, beste Ausnutzung der Investition, erreichen der höchstmöglichen Rendite.