Swiss PV Certified – The label for PV systems

Customers, investors, insurers and PV system operators are placing increasing importance on standards and regulations. To date, there has been no comprehensive, structured, standard-compliant validation for photovoltaic systems. The Swiss PV Certified testing and certification system examines the quality, safety and performance of the whole PV system – from the individual module to the main system switch.

Swiss PV Certified provides the basis for disruption-free operation and benefits you, the system operator, because it identifies you as a reliable partner when working with investors, utility companies and insurance companies.

The quality label is based on the European standard for grid-connected photovoltaic systems. In addition to this, certification takes national requirements, such as the low-voltage installation standard or regulations concerning snow loads, hail and fire & lightning protection, into consideration.


Swiss PV Certified stands for:

The guarantee that your system will operate without disruptions in the long term.

Reliability vis-à-vis partners, investors, banks and insurance companies.

The highest productivity possible; the best utilization of investment and achievement of the highest possible yield.

Swiss PV Certified – le certificat pour les installations PV

Les standards et les normes revêtent une importance grandissante pour les clients, les investisseurs, les assureurs et les opérateurs d’installations PV. Il manquait jusqu’à présent une validation globale, structurée et conforme aux normes des installations photovoltaïques. La procédure d’essai et de certification Swiss PV Certified permet de contrôler la qualité, la sécurité et la performance de l’installation PV complète, du module individuel jusqu’au commutateur de l’installation.

Swiss PV Certified constitue la base pour un fonctionnement sans perturbations et présente de nombreux avantages pour vous en tant qu’opérateur d’installations PV: en collaboration avec les investisseurs, les entreprises de production et de distribution d’énergie ainsi que les assureurs, vous êtes considéré comme un partenaire fiable.

La norme européenne pour les systèmes photovoltaïques reliés au réseau est l’élément de base du label de qualité. Par ailleurs, les exigences nationales, comme par exemple la norme d’installation basse tension ou les dispositions relatives à la charge de neige, la grêle ainsi que la protection contre l’incendie et la foudre, sont également prises en compte dans la certification.


Avec Swiss PV Certified, c’est la garantie des avantages suivants:

La garantie du fonctionnement durable et sans incidents de votre installation.

La fiabilité de vos partenaires, investisseurs, banques et assurances.

Une productivité maximale, une meilleure exploitation de l’investissement, un rendement optimal.